WSC 2018 Organizing Committee

Local Committee Members/Secretariat:

Ashok Aklujkar
Vidyut Aklujkar
Timothy Bellefleur
Mandakranta Bose
Thomas Hunter
Adheesh Sathaye (Chair)
Dominik Wujastyk

International Members:

V. Kutumba Shastry (President, International Association of Sanskrit Studies)
Ram Karan Sharma (Past President, IASS)
John Brockington (Honorary Vice President, IASS)
Jayandra Soni (Secretary General, IASS)
Georges Pinault (Treasurer, IASS)

asianstudieslogo2 s3b282

Contact Information

For all inquiries, the WSC 2018 Secretariat may be reached through the following methods:

  • E-mail:
    [email protected]
  • Postal Address:
    Adheesh Sathaye
    Dept. of Asian Studies
    University of British Columbia
    607-1871 West Mall
    Vancouver, BC CANADA V6T1Z2

Please also be sure to join our mailing list to receive conference circulars and other important announcements!

Subscribe to the WSC 2018 Announcements List